Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2017
This book is just so useful with useful information clearly presented. If you like Graphic Design, this is a must.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2002
This book is excellent, for a broad base on all aspects of Graphic Design. It includes information valuable to a range of users from those with a passing interest in design, to already established designers who may want to diversify or refresh, or get a few ideas.
The examples in the book are shown on the MAC OSX system, and it refers to mac throughout, but this doesn't alienate PC users, rather gives a guide for mac users, and an idea of how "the other half work" for PC users.
The web section is extremely useful, and doesn't spurt technical terms, but accepts people may use hand-coding, or WYSIWIG authoring software.
I'm a designer and constantly go back to this book, for reference, ideas, or for the bibliography which contains some interesting sites.
A MUST BUY for anyone with an interest in Graphic Design.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2005
This book is well produced and printed, with plenty of illustrations on each subject.
I think this book is useful for those starting out in graphic design or with limited knowledge of other areas in the genre 'digital graphic design'. I am a designer and found the information a little lacking, or covering basics I already knew.
However, I have had friends who work within other disciplines, such as video editing, who found reading this book an excellent grounding in basic design principles and practices.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2004
this book is brilliant and I'd recommend it to any one who is studying graphic design. I'm a student and if I'd had this book all along, the course would have so much easier to understand! it really is an essential for all graphic design students!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2004
I've only recently started out in my career in Graphic Design and Multimedia and there are a huge amount of books available to buy out there.
If I was to keep just one, this would be it. Everyone stepping into the industry should have one. iA genuinely indespensable book. Buy it, you will not regret it.... Everything is covered.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
Nice service, fast delivery, great book.
Great book if you are new in Digital design industry. It covers most of fields you need to know. Maybe a little out of date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2004
This book is a waste of money, it's full of pictures and lacks any form of description.... unless your looking for the 10 word or less variety.
I am a Design student and yes the picture are very nice, but the book was a dissapointment and a waste of my money..... is this book a partner to another??? because maybe the other has a better breakdown of design concepts??
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2004
Well if you want a book full of pictures and little discription go ahead and waste your money! I'm studying design and yes the pictures are nice but the book is no use to me when there is a min 10 word description.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)