Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 15 January 2002
This is the best introduction to the history of Graphic Design I ever read.
The book is very well organized (chronological and geographically), and despiste the amplitude of the subject tries to reach the roots of the cultural and technological context of the big mutations of the contemporary graphic Design.
Easy to read contains reprodutions (however small in size)that help to visualize the essencial movements and authors, and doesn't stop at the Bauhus but goes to just yesterday.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2002
Organised by country and date, this book is a great introduction to where Graphic Design is coming from. Not expecting you to know anything about the topic, this book can be used as a history, or as a quick contextual refrence book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2008
As I work best with pictures rather than words. I love graphic design books packed with large images full of inspiration. This has images, but not enough- plenty of writing tho! (hahaha) Guess its good for contextual studies though.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I checked this book out in my university library to help with some essays and then decided to purchase as its such a good resource. It is an informative, well-designed book with plenty of relevant imagery as illustrations. I've used it as resource in many essays since I bought it and was pleased at how low the price was for such a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Good book but beware - This is a print-on-demand version so the quality leaves a lot to be desired, especially if you own any of the pukka World of Art volumes which are beautiful. For such a mediocre quality product, the price is very high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I paid a stupidly cheap price for this book. It's in excellent condition and as it was previously a library book it came in a clear sleeve, perfect, delivery was in good time too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
I bought this book to aid in my studying of graphic design at university.. very helpful and would definitely recommend to anyone with an interest in the topic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
As the title describes describes " A concise History " from the pioneers of art craftsman to Graphic Designers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
If your studying at degree level I recommend you look elsewhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2016
Great quality and price ! Would happily recommend to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)