Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2017
This book is so readable and understandable with nothing taken away from the original text even in its modern language... I could not persevere with the original book text but this edition is excellent. I thoroughly recommend this edition, it is a great help to me thus far ! The condition of the book is excellent too!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
Great book worth of reading, spiritually will lift you up to the higher degree of knowledge of God
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
This book was recommended to me and I was apprehensive about reading it, but wow. This is a wonderful read, especially for those in a 'dark' place. At once stage, I actually felt immense joy. All I can say is - I understand myself more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
found it a bit hard to read, not much into poetry, but really great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
If you feel like you have lost your way in your prayer life then this book will explain why and show you how to brighten it up and how when you feel that God has abandoned you that it is then that He is closes to you. PEACE
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Fantastic read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2006
This is a classic book - richly descriptive of spiritual realities, and providing sound guidance by a Doctor of the Church. It is probably best to have had an introduction to the spiritual life first, try 'The Introduction to the devout life' by St Francis de Sales; for a contremporary and helpful introduction try Fr Thomas Dubay ' Prayer Primer' and his introduction to St John of the Cross ' The Fire within'.

Just a note - St John would have laughed at the idea that the devil is only your own ego! Or that God is a deeper region of yourself! This book takes seriously the idea of growing closer to a real god who is passionately in love with you, expect to be challenged to change and grow.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
its okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2016
Never received this item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse