Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now



on 8 February 2015
This book reads like a section from a PhD theses rather than a book for the mass market. Plenty of references to other published literature, but if you are looking for a straightforward how to go about it kind of book, this is not for you. Very disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
It doesnt help identify the lichens so they can be used for dyeing. It was disappointing in this regard and so much less useful than expected.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This book complements another I have by the same author - the two combined give me all the information I need to progress with my dyeing. It is very well set out but is most useful as a supplementary guide.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
dissapointed... good information on the basic process and chemical things going on but NO ILLUSTRATIONS of the actual lichen or identifying guidelines.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Good basic information but somehow not inspirational. Fine as a source book but there is so much local variation to be taken into account.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
This is the most thorough little book I have found on the subject. Not a quick read - still working my way through all the different methods and permutations. A must for the serious natural dyer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
Good book though not quite what I expected, my fault not the producers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Thank you for the useful book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
Very good reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
Good and detailed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)