Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2002
For 9-12 year old children this is an exellent book. The tricks are well explained, with pictures for extra help. An exellent introduction to magic
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Great book for helping your child to learn card tricks, although as this statement implies the descriptions of the tricks can be a little confusing for children so it's best, as an adult, to learn them first and walk though your budding magician through each one. The illustrations are basic (i.e. hand-drawn reproductions) however they suffice to gain, again as an adult, clarity of the effect and how it is achieved.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2010
This may be entitled "Easy to Do Card Tricks for Children" but in order to understand the instructions an adult is very definitely required. Not sure that the card tricks are that easy for children, especially for small-ish hands. The age group is not really children but young adults i.e. 15 years up. Very basic illustrations. Disappointing.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
Even I can't do these tricks so I wouldn't say they were easy. I thought my 8 year old son would be delighted with this on Christmas Day but instead he was frustrated that he didn't understand them. The instructions are not clear - quite dissapointing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
This book looks as though it will do the job intended and I was pleased to find a book of card tricks aimed at younger magicians!
I would have liked to see a few more illustrations (maybe in colour), as it looks a little boring for my 7 year old grand-daughter. We will be trying out the tricks at Christmas, so watch this space.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
Having fun working it all out. Some of the instructions are a bit hard to comprehend and I am a lot older than nine ! Nevertheless it is a good buy and well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
This was a gift for my grandson who is learning new tricks, he found it easy to follow and has learnt many new tricks.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2016
love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Slightly old fashioned but on the whole good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Nice little book to get kids into party-tricks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse