Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Fulves is my favourite magic author as he describes how to execute his magic with great lucidity so that a beginner can easily produce a good entertaining show for the family.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
every trick in this book is awesome and is accomplished by reading it once trying it and succeeding at it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 February 2003
I can see that this book has it's fans, but I am ot one of them. The tricks are verging on child like, and the whole way the book is laid out is very ninteen sixties. In summary, all you budding Derren Browns need to look elsewhere....
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2009
Before continuing, please read all the negative reviews for this book, then come back here.

Okay. Here's the thing about mentalism - and something that most reviewers seem to have missed. Mentalism is all in the performmance. if you're a convincing performer, your mentalism will be convincing. I've seen reviewers complain that this book is not for professionals or advanced magicians. I disagree. Fulves provides a fabulous selection of simple methods, and presents them simply and basically.

The complete novice will have fun presenting these effects as cute tricks down the pub. They might score some pints, but they won't hit the big time.

The semi-serious enthusiast (and by that I mean the ones that still look for the trick rather than the magic) will be left cold by pretty much everything here and if they do try anything it will fall flat on its face.

The experienced performer will find gem after gem in these pages. They'll spin it into a context of their own, introduce drama and imagination, and completely SLAY with it.

Never underestimate simplicity. it's presentation and persona that makes a mentalist!
22 Comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
A first class book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Its OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2005
I think a few reviews have been a bit harsh - this book isn't going to turn you into Derren Brown overnight. What it will do is give you 20-30 tricks that you can use and develop that are reasonably simple to perform, some of which will really baffle even the most cynical. The book is well written and laid out, varied and easy to follow. If you want a sound grounding, it's definately worth a look and a complete steal at the price.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
The way this work was described i thought i was buying a debunking of mind reading tricks commonly used by mediums etc. It was in fact a magic book, teaching several tricks. For the upcoming or pub magician this is your book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)