Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
well pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
As the mother of a young child, I am fascinated by children's development and wanted to learn more about some of the less well known development milestones, such as attachment to a primary caregiver, self-awareness, the ability to lie. I bought this book hoping for an overview of child psychology as you might find from a degree textbook, but presented in simpler lay terms and in a more user friendly format.

Sadly this was a great disappointment. Very few of the development milestones are mentioned and with virtually no indication of the "normal" age range of when they may occur. The book provides really basic parenting tips, more suitable for absolute idiots who have no common sense. It is also extremely US-oriented, with large sections on where to find help in the USA.

The paper its printed on is also really cheap. Other For Dummies titles are much better packaged.

Really don't bother with this if you live in the UK, its a waste of money.
11 Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Easy, clear text. I have bought this for an 'Introduction to Child Psychology Course - Module 2' and find it extends slightly on my knowledge from module 1. The content is informative but concise, giving enough detail to process quickly and interesting enough to want to extend on with further research if desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
If you are looking for a book to cover a vast range of child development topics, this book is likely to have it. A useful reference book for the shelf over the years ahead when raising or caring for children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
It is a Exelent book!!! Easy to read, easy to understand... And easy to use... I will definitely recommend this book to everyone who are interesting in psychology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
Bang - Up - Date..Gets to the heart of matter , explaining kids' behaviours. Excellent for all parents, carers of kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Excellent book to assist you in any childcare acedemic studies. I'm doing my FD and have found this to be a great help!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I bought this as was recommended by fellow students.I makes some of the info I'm studying, make sense :) recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2016
Who doesn't like the Dummies book!?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Really good book well packaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)