Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2010
This really is a shockingly poorly written book. It may well have some useful information within it (although mostly its standard strategy models and frameworks that are described more effectively in strategy books). However, I can't help feeling like the authors tried their hardest to stretch the book out to 12 long chapters in order to justify charging more for the book. I know this accusation can be thrown at lots of authors, but it frustrates me that this book could have been so much simpler to read - and consequently so much more helpful to me with my MBA assignment! I feel robbed!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
However so much has happened then that you almost need to now the subject area well before reading the book in order to separate the still-current from the historical. Hardly the fault of the authors however.

On another note, I bought this 'used' - 'like new'. It is like new in the sense that it still has all the pages, has not been hollowed out to provide a secret hiding place for contraband etc; it is not like new in the sense that the dust jacket is dog-eared and marked, and the corners somewhat bent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
While there are some useful tenets of information inside the covers of this book, the choice material tends to get lost in unnecessary academic detail. In my view, this one is for the academics purposes only, IT managers will struggle to derive value from what is a very wordy read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2003
After having used this book as a reference in an IT strategy course at University level I have mixed feelings about the book. The book does give you an extensive amount of strategic advice. However one does not have to be an IT strategy specialist to understand facts such as : You need to know the situation of today before planning future changes to systems or organizations. Quite frankly this book seems promising when reading the introduction,but the language used is far too academic and i.e the use of difficult expressions to convey more or less obvious facts. Sometimes the book also recomends various strategies without explaining why..
The book does provide you with various methods of analysis but didn't really impress me as a 25 year old Master of Information Science. If you are more into the financial aspect of planning IT strategy perhaps you will review it somewhat different.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
The book is highly recommended for people who have keen interest in IS/IT strategy and management. It's one of my best collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Good book, interesting read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
Brilliant product, product as it was describe and very fast delivery as well over all very good experience to business with you hope to shop again....5star for you :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Grand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2010
This book has been helping me a lot with my studies!!! I am doing BIT and this book content definetely supports my learning!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)