Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 December 2009
No book can tell you how to get rich quick, but this guide does put across the nuts-and-bolts of selling on eBay in the clear and accessible Dummies style.

It covers the basics you would expect, plus crucial topics like sourcing (finding stock at the right price), shipping (fast delivery is key for good feedback), and promoting your goods outside the eBay site.

If you like the Dummies range and want to start selling on eBay then this is the book for you.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2009
good quality book. Very large and contains lots of useful tools for making your ebay listings much more sellable. really enjoyed the sections on improving presentation of your listings on ebay with html.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
I've been a seller on Ebay over seven years now, and thought I knew everything there is to know about the site. This book has given me a more in-depth knowledge, which I will use to increase sales. As the authors state at the start, you do not need to read the book from cover-to-cover; just pick out the items that interest you. All the topics are easily found from summaries indexed at the start of each section.

I found the section about minimising the high Ebay fees very useful.

It's not the first book I've read about Ebay, but it is the one I would recommend over the others.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This is a nice "for dummies" book which explains most of the things you need to know about selling on eBay.

I bought this book as I was planning to sell professionally on eBay. The only problem I have is the parts where it also explains things for buyers and it is not always structured nicely so that I could skip them easily. On the other hand, this is an all-in-one book, so you could expect this. But a more robust structure, in which buyer and seller related topics are better isolated, could help more.

Otherwise, it tells you a lot about selling (also buying) on eBay and makes you take your first step into the world of trading/shopping on eBay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
This is a brilliant reference book to keep on your desk.This book explains so many
intricate processes in Ebay that the professional seller needs to know.Very informative in many sections such as how photograph your items and different settings such as second chace offers for your auctions . I use this book almost daily if you use Ebay to make a living this is a must.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
The title of the book says it is all about running an eBay business, but in actual reality only about 30% is about the real nitty gritty of this which is what I was looking for. I would have liked to have seen much, much more detail on the legal and administrative side of it - which is compressed into just a few pages. Most of the book is actually about just general buying and selling on eBay most of which I know about already as a casual user of the site in the last 10 years. Don't get me wrong, there ARE a lot of good tips and tricks about how to list items, how to buy without paying over the top and how to reduce the amount of fees you pay. The book just seems to be padded out with a lot of rather rudimentary information that you could have easily worked out for yourself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Great for starting to sell on ebay or for existing sellers to sharpen up their practices and get some fresh ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Very please with order Thank You.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Thebook cover was badly scratched. Book Depository wanted photographic evidence which the camera on my phone was not equipt to show the damage, so a little dospappointed considering the price paid
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
A great guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)