Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2011
This is the best, most current and most up-to-date HCI book available.

Written by Preece, Rogers and Sharp it continues the high standards as the previous editions. The book covers all necessary topics of HCI design, testing and evaluation. Perfect for higher education.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
I'm studying a course called human centred systems and this book is a core reading text. I like the way the authors bring in real life examples that you can understand and relate to. If you are a beginner in this field (like i am) you will probably have to read each paragraph a couple of times to get your head round the concepts and points. Having said that there are assignments at the end if each chapter that help you apply what you have learnt. The authors have also created a very good website that goes hand in hand with the book. I would recommend it to HCI, design and psychology students.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Great book! You have holistic look for whole design and it's such a good thing to start with when You hafta create something on Your own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
I used this book because it was set reading for a course I studied. It's all common sense, wrapped with a lot of extra, twee words for effect. Thoroughly boring, only good for raising my monitor to a better viewing height.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
The book includes a comprehensive list of concepts targeting Interaction Design and therefore, usability and user experience. It is recommended for anyone willing to learn or refresh his knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Recommended by my lecturer for the HCI unit.. really useful with tasks at the end of each section to test your knowledge!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Excellent, thorough book on design. Using for a final year uni module. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
Excellent text book made the used of it, it was very useful for my assignments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2012
I have to say, this book is absolutely superb. The concepts included have helped me understand to an extent how humans connect with others as well as interacting with technology in many different ways.

The entire book is very interesting to read, intuitive and has clear clarifications in every chapter - which is useful if you want to consider pursuing a career in HCI!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
arrived quickly, very descriptive book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse