Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2016
Really easy to understand and reads well.
If you are a novice on these types of cameras, this is a good way to become more confident in using more of the settings to get the shot you think you can take. (dig at me more than you!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 August 2010
Covers much of the same ground as the small 550D user manual supplied with the camera. However, this is done in a much more usable format (6"x9" and some 280 pages long) and with lots of explanations as to the purpose of and how one would use the various controls and options provided by the camera.

There are lots of colour photographs throughout to illustrate the comments within the text. There are also several very useful chapters on photographic techniques, for example Exposure and Composition.

The font used is clear and readable, 11 or 12 point, and the book is not too heavy to hold for reasonable periods of time. There is a comprehensive index at the back, so all in all a worthwhile buy to accompany the camera in my opinion. Recommended.
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2010
The book describes the various options for the camera's many settings in great detail and gives good examples of the effects that each setting can offer as well as excellent general advice about digital photography techniques. It is full of example photographs to illustrate the the effects. I would rate this book as the best I've read so far for the EOS 550D.
22 Comments| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2010
This book is a must have for anyone with a EOS 550D. A basic guide written in layman terms with pictures to follow dedicated specifically to the EOS550D. Each section is dedicated to seperate settings on the camera. Handy tips to use. This book you can lift up anytime to check out your shooting settings. If you can spend over 400 euro on a great camera then you MUST buy this guide. Am must have guide. Very happy to have bought this book.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
like the title says, you really need to buy this book if you own the camera. i bought the camera and was almost clueless about digital photography. this book is EXCEEDINGLY easy to read and everything is explained and then examples provided on how to put the information into practise. there are sections later on such as suggested lens, checklists for different types of photography (landscape, portrait etc) and a section on flash photography. honestly, its brilliant. when i'm not reading it, its in my camera bag :)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2010
A detailed, well written,jargon free, informative book. This is a real 'must have' for the owners of the 550D. Logical and easy to understand; learning the camera controls while developing the individuals knowledge for taking quality pictures in a variety of situations. Very good value for money.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2010
If you buy a copy of this book, you can't throw away the official manual, as there are a number of things - like setting date and time - the book assumes you know anyway, but it is a most informative explanation of the 550D's various functions, not only explaining what they do, but how best to use them. To begin with at least I shall carry the manual in the camera case, but this book will be very prominent on my shelves when I want something explained in much greater detail. A very worth-while buy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
Essential guide for any amateur enthusiast just starting out like me, easy to read and follow with all the best advice about getting the best shots, and understanding your camera and all its functions and what they mean and what they do, would have been lost without this book. Thanks to Amazon and Charlotte K Lowrie
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 July 2011
Great book with clear, concise, sections which cover just about everything you could need by way of introduction to the marque.
Purchased in the hope that it would be somewhat informative. Exceeded my expectations by a country mile.
If, like me, you are new to this type of camera this book is an excellent buy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)