Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2015
It provides a good background, although sone what out of date. The style of writing leaves much to be desired . But as an introduction, it's not bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
If you're serious about getting more for your clients or you own a website or you simply want to learn and understand how to gain a competitive advantage. Then this is Web Analytics 2.0 is a 'must have'.

We have a two mantra's in our office that we all live by: 'it's not the tools you use, but how you use them' ...along with... 'it's a science and an art'

Avinash delivers this in abundance.

Web 2.0 is taking our understanding of what customers do when visiting websites; taking this information and along with creative insight helping you understand 'what really matters' in getting the outcomes you need.

You'll learn not just how to get and know what the metrics are...but you'll discover how you' read' and take actions to get the desired outcomes that really, really matter - more sales, more enquires, more downloads etc.

What's more it's easy to pick and dive straight in. No-nonsense approach, easily digestible and has that knack that keeps you wanting to turn the page.

This book is like the bible for our team, they are actually fighting over who gets to read it next.

So, Stop what you're doing, scroll back up the screen and buy it...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
The first book 'Web Analytics an hour a day" was already a very good book - strongly recommended especially if you get started in the Web Analytics field - but Web Analytics 2.0 gets it a level further. It covers many topics and aspects including organisation, competitive intelligence, social media, mobile analytics and advanced techniques in how to leverage segmentation, dashboard creation...One of the points I like is that in most cases, the book is very practical - not just plain theory but something you can often try out yourself directly.

Just read the whole book or only the chapters you are interested - this book, as first one, is a great source of inspiration in my daily work.

Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2010
I've had an interested in the purpose and power behind web strategy and SEO for a long time but wasn't until I read Web Analytics 2.0 that I really gained a full understanding of the great power and potential behind analysing web stats. WA 2.0 is a brilliantly written book that, in a simple and straight forward manner, outlines everything from why analytics are important, to how they relate with the goals of a site, to what techniques and functions we can practiacally implement to get results we want.

I've been using WA 2.0 as a resource for both my professional live and personal blog and I can't recommend it enough!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2009
Great book, both for technical professionals and for executives. A lot of good hints and best practices, but most importantly, a new way of thinking about web analytics. Suggested for every online business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
- Suggestions of tools (a lot of them a free)
- Best practices
- How to
- Common mistakes

The book is easy to read & easy to understand. It is not boring to read it :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
I can't recommend this book highly enough - Kaushik has such an engaging style and gives a great overview of the world of analytics. Very good indeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
Clear and easy to follow and understand introduction to Web analytics. Helpful to do lists and questions to consider for various common tasks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Avinash Kaushik makes the analysis of websites come alive. A thought provoking and powerful book (which is a great read!).
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)