Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2011
The mastering series are generally quite good and this is no exception. It is very well written in plain language that makes most concepts easy to understand. Very well laid out with practical steps to follow to supplement the written material. It does simplify or miss some areas on the server which may be covered in future editions, however I think that this guide is the best of the bunch at the moment and is well worth the purchase.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Excellent reference book, everything you need to know about Server 2008 R2. This is really useful as a reference at work if you work in the IT industry and good additional reading if you are preparing for the Microsoft Server 2008 exams. It is well written, full of useful technical information yet an entertaining read with useful examples and humour too. Thanks Mark, keep up the great work!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Was hoping to find more info given the author's reputation, but overall a good book. A good reading for the windows admin.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
An excellent reference book for anyone wishing to learn Windows Server 2008 workings. Do not get frightened by its size. You can always refer only to the section you need. Reading it you get a very good knowledge of Windows Server.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
I really recommend this book, I always have.
The best book out there for Server 2008, all of my students are using that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Great book with some comedy aspects, but helps very well. Excellent Book, highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Brought as a present but was told it was helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2010
I've messed about with computers for many years and seem to manage with most things eventually. However this particular book left me thinking OK, so the authors know quite a lot about this, but I am still left in the dark about how a beginner would commence with setting-up such a system. It's probably all there but certainly not geared up to a beginner. Lots of command line syntax which might be of more interest to a professional - but not the best solution for myself in setting-up a small business network in one building with 5 staff. The review at end of each section seems like the book is geared-up to someone taking an exam. I would like to have seen a basic flowchart for the novice to install a server solution - with reference to appropriate chapters, etc.Mastering Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2
44 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
I bought this as a reference, as I sometimes need to manage Windows servers and I'm a total newbie- plus it's hard to find good, authoritative material online if you don't have enough knowledge to judge.

It seems to be OK, but circumstances have made me stay away from Windows servers for a while.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)