Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 30 March 2017
Really good read, very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
A basic - but generally OK introduction to the sport of Triathlon. You need to be aware that the book is written for Americans in mind and is therefore written in yards and miles. Its very much a beginners guide (in my opinion). However, as you progress you will be looking to develop anyway and there is plenty more literature to invest in for that.

However, if you can get a relatively inexpensive/ cheap copy its worth picking up if you are looking to get into this sport.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
I bought this in anticipation of my 1st triathlon next year. it is a really good read, giving loads ot hints and tips as well as training and practical information. it is an American version and so some of the distances aren't quite the same as in GB and also road positioning guidelines have to be swapped from left to right as they assume left hand drive vehicles on the right side of the road. The websites and organisations are also state-side. I would have bought the British version had I known but it's still a great book and gave me not only the basic knowledge I needed but also the enthusiasm.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2010
Excellent book for novices!

I am about to take part in my third sprint triathlon and am still referring to it now.

Designed so you don't need to read it cover to cover but pick out the bits you need to know.

Would recommend.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
whatever standard of tri you are at this book is well worth a read and offers a great training plan section for whatever event your doing , worth evry penny, as well as a speeedy deliverary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
a fantastic book for beginners who wants to do a triathlon, even though i do cycle a lot, this book gives tips on the other sport required in triathlon - swimming and running. excelllent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
awesome book, exactly what i was looking for with excellent information and helpfull training plans and nutritional information, would recommend this to anyone wanting to try a triathlon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
I already new a bit about triathlon training but this certainly helped to cover ground which I was not sure about also didn't have to readfrom start to finish could pick out areas which I wanted to know about first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Delivery was prompt. I bought this for my partner who has always wanted to do a triathlon. The book contains all the information you need to start training.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Bought this as a present for a beginner and he loved it. Helpful reference for what to expect on your 1st triathlon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)