Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2015
If you want to be really and truthfully harmonica playing from hander to old fart levels, this book is, truthfully, up there with the best for shear musicality and understanding of REALLY beginner to ABSOLUTELY Master of beginners to Masters in almost professional absent Master Harmonica Tutor scrutinizing how you are doing, but only in a semi-jocular manner.

It takes as long as you want to become a Master Harmonica Player/Tutor with any book/booklet/cd/dvd simply because you do not put the time it takes to reach those dizzying those heights, as we all know, and I must do that as well. I just do a little, but not nearly enough. If you are, and I hope to be, motivated (Think of those days in a hyper-successful modern band, or Supreme Harmonica soloist, etc (it's the love of it/skill/enjoyment/then living.(Then the money, I suppose).

You may have a natural skill or ear or ear & relax (this musical instrument is also good for your health. Unless you swallow it). Or just raw talent for the Harmonica?

This publication with Cd is a must for your Harmonica pillowcase filler to be used, especially with a Harmonica and made your closer Harmonica Tutor/Master.

All involved in this thorough Harmonica Instrument Tutor or friendly guide, as I always admit to those Involved - from the carbon from the air making the trees to make the paper that made my copy of this book (ditto metals extraction and CDeed or DVDeed especially produced for my copy of my book&CD with the friendly-non "DUMMIES" publication because it is friendly and the book with CD start a simple level and get progressively...you know what! It is all friendly, though, and hit the target, if not on time, BEFORE time in my case.

Winslow Yerxa is a GENIUS where this publication: "Harmonica For Dummies (Book And Cd)...

Let Winslow via all the people who brought this true GENIUS (Not me...I mean Winslow) help you play the Harmonica in a whole number of easy to progressive tunes into a whole new life for yourself and a brave new future from these humble beginnings.

Buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Wow 400 pages of Harmonica information, tutorials & guidance.I was recommended to buy this by You Tubes Jake knows Harmonica & although it only arrived today I fully see why the recommend. A 'Bible' for the Harp, worth every penny, thanks Jake!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2009
The author provides a detailed introduction which focuses on the diatonic harmonica in C, but people wanting to play any type of harmonica could benefit from reading the various chapters on theory and practice and from listening to the CD. It would be difficult to find a better guide, and it comes at a very reasonable price.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
Read chapter 1. then go to chapter 5 making tunes. Spent 20 minutes playing all the basic tunes, and then you cant help but want to play more and more. its sooooooooo easy with this book. i love it.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2009
Great book if you have never tried the harmonica before. It show all the techniques from holding to cleaning to taking apart and customizing your harmonica. It also shows all the chords and how to make them sound right.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
this book is just what the title tells you ,if you want to play well and have some self disciplin it will take you from beginner to as far as you want to go,its very easy to follow,playing the stuff is harder than reading it,what did you expect?
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
Great book, and good value for money considering how expensive it can be to pay for a tutor. Everything is explained well (literally for 'dummies' - it doesn't assume that you know anything about the harmonica). The accompanying CD is good too - I've learned a few instruments whilst having professional tuition, and I think that a combination of this book and CD is just as effective as paying someone to teach you. Best of all, you can go at your own pace by learning in this way. Would definitely recommend,
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
It actually works you can play a tune straight away. My daughter wanted a harmonica so I got this to help her okay. She could play 1 song in about an hour but needs to use book more for my sake. Recommend it to anyone learning
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2010
Great book. I wonder if the person who gave it one star actually read it. At no point do you have to learn to read music, although it can help you with that as well. Combine with harptabs.com for lots more free tabs.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
I have been learning Blues Harp(Harmonica)for three years now and have purchased many tutorial books,This is the Best!
There are many other learning Harmonica books out,but this has everything if you want to play harp this book will be your bible.I strongly recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)