Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2017
Fantastic! Well presented
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2011
I had a reading list as long as my arm to get through to prepare for my university course (anthro of course)! I had read several introductory texts to grasp the kind of reading i would have to do later on and academic essays etc. This as was such a helpful book-it gives a complete overview rather than an exclusively sociological one which was really great!! Would definitely recommend for prospective students. The other great one to read is 'Small Places, Large Issues' by Thomas Eriksen - the best of all these type of introductory texts.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
Excellent general review, occasionally has to force himself not to be too serious. Wide-ranging and well written, wouldn't do to be too much of a dummy !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
I bought this for my son who is studying Anthropology /Archeology at Bristol University as a joke Christmas present and he has said more than once that its the best book Ive ever bought him!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
It wasnt a normal book that you'd buy in a store. But one you'd buy from a libary.
Pages have yellowed and there's a libary reference sticker on the spine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
A great help to understanding anthropology without getting too heavily involved in the subject matter and not requiring too much previous knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
I bought this product for my Dad and he was very pleased with it. It is very clear and easy to follow. Good quality too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Anthropology book, for people wanting to know about anthropology - perhaps useful to supplement AS/A2 level studies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
I know it's a "for dummies" but it really is a bit slow!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
very happy with book and service, would use again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)