Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
12
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2017
An excellent first point of call for an insight into GiS. Probably not for the more knowledgeable geographer but if you haven't used GIS before, this will get you up to speed in a simple to understand (for dummies after all) manner. A Good value purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Good book, perfect condition not too much packaging. Very easy to follow good guide for ecology GIS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
An amazing book. I've worked in GIS for over 15 years and this book was bought as a bit of a joke. How wrong was I? It holds so much useful knowledge, I didn't realise how little I actually knew on the wider subject. If you're new to the subject or like me, think you know it all, this book might just surprise you. I started reading it with the intention of going cover to cover. Better to 'dip in' and read what you need. A book to definately have on your shelf.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Wanted something to introduce me to GIS after starting a new job. Content was okay but got bored, so only read half.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
Overall I found the book to be good as it explains what the main features of GIS are as well as where you can go to source things. However, if you require a step by step guide (which i was sort of looking for) this is not the book for you. If such instructions were added, the book would definately receive 5 stars. However, still a very good / useful book nonetheless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Very useful to undesrstand ArcGis and to start working with the software. Simple language. Useful not only for beginners but also for people that are already familar with ArcGis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Bought this to help me in my geography degree course. Really coming in handy. Full of useful info, easy to understand. Great reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Bought for son whos at uni.Hes found it very helpful and is pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2012
I am working on my thesis right now and for it I had to learn ArcGIS 9.3 and I tought that this book will help but it is too basic from my point of view. I have started to read it and i was going nowhere so I turned to the ESRI tutorial books that helped a lot better. The Dummies book dosen't explain showing the picture of how to actually do it it's just text and that from my point of view it isn't helpful at all. If you are the type that learns visually I wouldn't buy this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2016
Very clear and concise book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£17.60
£7.42
£22.99

Need customer service? Click here