Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 January 2011
This book made sense of my Photoshop Elements Programme,so even an idiot like me can do terrific pictures and have such fun working with them WELL DONE
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2009
The Dummies series scores again. It is difficult to render the black/grey interface correctly in print so that the reader can make sense of the screenshots - this book gets it right. Certainly better than a dearer alternative book for Version 7 in that respect. Well recommended to users of Elements 6.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
Great example of the Dummies range of self teaching manuals; well laid out and easy to follow. Fortunately, the book covers Apple Mac's as well as PC's. Recommended for anyone who wants to get a little more creative with their photo's.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2009
The book is written in such a way that the instructions are easy to follow. I previously had Elements 2 and have found the book to be excellent in getting me started with Elements 6.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2009
There must be good books out there on elements but this is not it'it seems to be rushed through without being explained properly'however'i have learnt a few things from it
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2010
The book gives a clear and sound instruction on how to use Elements 8 and actually is more thorough than the recent course attended at evening classes.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2009
This is my first venture into the "for Dummies" series and I can confirm that it makes me feel like a Dummie ! The book seems quite comprehensive and useful but it also seems quite complicated and certainly a challenge to me ! There are easier and less complex books availabler for the beginner.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2010
Being a relative newcomer to computing I needed a guide to help me understand and use Photoshop Elements 6 , I have already learnt the basics from Scott Kelby's book on the same subject , from the demo discs which are part of some photo magazines , and from demos at the local Camera Club . This excellent book will I hope complete my education , it seems to cover all the various functions of Elements in detail, and goes through all the various options . In this way it'a very useful supplement to Kelby's "just do this " approach . The authors do seem to assume that the reader is familiar with the rather arcane language of Photoshop and Eements , but this has got to be learned anyway ! Recommended .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2010
For someone who prefers the magic of taking pictures and processing them well simply, this book is ideal. It gives me enough information to be productive in PSE without giving me brain overload. One criticism I would make is that now having a camera that takes RAW pictures - a chapter on RAW processing would have been ideal - not the five or six tagged onto the end of a chapter.

Overall, a good and thoroughly understandable read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2009
An absolute must if you have Elements 6. Gives comprehensive narrative on all its features. Easy to use with good explanatory pictures. Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here