Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2016
Bought for my husband who is considering getting a marine tank. It explains in simple terms what to do and the best options available. We have now purchased a tank and will be following this book to get the best results from it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Priceless book for beginners or hobbyists alike. I'm a beginner Marine Aquarist, but theres a wealth of information in it. It can seem a little dry reading sometimes compared to other books I've read, but it covers everything
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Very good and great value. PC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Very useful
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Says it all I'm a dummy good read & informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
I love this book!! I am constantly refering to it as Im a marine newbie. It is cram packed with great information. Makes marine fishkeeping understandable. Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
This book really contains a lot of information about saltwater aquariums. There is a step by step guide to build your own aquarium, which is really helpful. I believe it is a very good reference for the beginner and I am planning to follow it in order to build my first 180lit aquarium. I have also bought "Your FIrst Marine Aquarium", which is also really good, but this one is much more complete and detailed. The only drawback I can think of is the absence of any reference to LED lighting.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
Great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2006
Whilst this book is undoubtedly useful to the beginner, which I was when I bought it, the fact that all the photos are in black & white is a major drawback.

Overall the book is easy to read and full of useful tips, although now i am more experiemced I would have to disagree with some of his advice. For example I think that a UV sterilizer is a must to prevent disease in the tank.

To accompany this book I thoroughly recommend you also buy a book called Marine Fishes by Scott W Michael. Illustrated in full colour, it covers over 500 species of fish and gives you lots of useful information to assist you in choosing the correct fish for your aquarium
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2005
Typical DUMMIES book. Well written, broken up into manageable sections. There are no colour pictures for you to look at but the book takes you from deciding what tank and equipment to buy through the setup and onto keeping and enjoying your aquarium. It is easy to read and refer back to in times of questions which will happen often from selecting which fish to buy to diseases. Good book to buy for a beginner
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)