Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2014
Not a book for everyone even though it is a classic. However the wording is very old-english and sometimes the benefit of having a dictionary on a Kindle is a good idea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Excellent story and most informative - I would have given five stars but found some of the descriptions of the flora and fauna a little repetitive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
This book is amazing and it is way ahead if it's time. It is an action packed adventure which will leave you on the edge of your seat
I recommend this book to lovers of adventure, Jules Verne and people who are interested in aquatic animals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
A good translation of a wonderful book.
Verne's exploration of the capacity of science to depict the unknown in a lyrical, artistic manner is better understood through the original but this is pretty good.
Definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
We bought this for an 8 year-old, but he's not getting it until I've finished. This series are an excellent way to introduce the book, helping you choose which ones you may like to read "properly"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Don't get bogged down by the paragraphs of detail explaining each and every item witnesses under the sea and just enjoy the voyage. An excellent read, still compelling after so many decades.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
A great way to pick up on a classic visited later in life.and seen as a youth as a turgid adventure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Great book just what I was looking for trying to start collecting Jules Verne books and this will make a great edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Should have read this one years ago, but done it now, another great classic by a great author who had great foresight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
I loved this product it was amazing!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse