Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
9
4.7 out of 5 stars

on 5 September 2011
Well, well, Simon R. Greene has outdone himself! This volume is packed with fascinating mind breakers. I got 1/2 the way into it before I began to curse myself for not taking notes. This is probably the best Eddie Drood novel I have read...I think even Eddie's elan beats Owen Deathstalker's by a mile.
Here's a few samples: "I've protected humanity from those who would prey on it...which as often as not turned out to be politicians."..."Hell always lies."..."They have to die; not for justice, not for revenge or even the awful thngs they planned to do, but because if we let them live they'd try to do it again...or something worse."... ..."Neither good nor evil has any use for shades of grey"..."You just don't sell your soul - you spit on it and throw it away."...
So sit back and enjoy. This is a good read and made my blood boil when I saw the parallels with true evil happening today... because "It's the nature of conspiracies to go unnoticed".
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Absolutely fantastic book. The plot and humor are exactly what you would expect. Would recommend to anyone who is a fan of Green and his works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2016
Another rollicking novel in the secret histories series, full of caution and daring do ending on a cliff hanger roll on book six.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
This book is a brilliant book with plenty of surprises, just what you would expect from Simon R Green’s secret histories series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Simon r Green's series is set in a sort of supernatural secret agent world dealing with the things that live in the fringes of the world and no other government dept can deal with them.(yup, world government's know about the supernatural) The main character is called Eddie Drood and comes from the massive Drood family(where else?). The books are a great mix of action,adventure,horror, humour. They are great page turners and you want to keep reading to find out what happens next.
If you've read some of the authors other books you'll know what to expect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
really liked this book, just as the other books were very enjoyable. the recipe for success has not changed, plenty of action, plenty of humour and plenty of quick wit. a nice cliff hanger at the end, buy this book, you'll enjoy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2011
I really enjoyed this book. Another great title in this excellent series. It has a great ending that like the last book leaves us all set and wondering what will happen next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here