Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2017
Just started reading this. As good as the first 5!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
As an English teacher, I probably should not be reading Simon Green's books, as literature they are not. However, they are great fun, being pacy and written in a lively first-person narrative. This is one of a series of books (best, but not essential, to read them in order). I started accidentally with second one and have since bought most of them. Escapist fantasy at its liveliest!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2016
Book 7 in the secret histories series , this another rip roaring ride across the world where we meet the most evil man in the world families are reunited and journeys to far die mentions are made .

This series gets better with each book I look forward to number eight I heartily recommend it to you all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
great book! I always look forward to a new book in this series.
Only thing that annoys me is bookshops in the UK never stock Mr greens books!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
You know, I did finish this book, as the world was quite intriguing and very imaginative. But honestly, the writing was just awful - full of the most unsubtle 'info-dumps' - I found myself wondering if it was a deliberate pastiche of a particular writing style, or perhaps a first novel. For instance, the female protagonist, Molly, talking to the male protagonist, Eddie, actually refers to 'my sisters, Lucy and Isabella'. Given that they've known each other for a long while, it's obvious that the writer is info-dumping this information for the reader's benefit - just a little unsubtle. I've read some of the Nightside books and thought they were much better written. I'm puzzled - has Mr Green's writing actually regressed, or am I missing something? I may try some more from this series, but I do hope the writing improves.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Latest instalment of the Secret Histories set and once again Mr Green fails to disappoint.

This sees Eddie finding his family home destroyed and the family all "apparently" dead - won't say anymore for fear of ruining the actual storyline.

Let's just say it's full of Simon's usual break neck pace, fights, blood and guts, etc...

Already ordered the next one...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2013
It should be compulsery for every Sci-Fi and Fantasy Fan to read everything written by Simon R Green.
Buy them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I love the author's writing style and this one was no exception - very hard to put down and as always I was sorry when I finished it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse