Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2013
I am still reading this book but the beauty of it is that you can skip back and forth and read the bits you want, skip others, go back to them etc. It is not a novel as such although there is a bonus novella called Father Mine which takes us into the world of parenthood for Zhadist and Bella with their young, Nalla. There are also 'interviews' with the Brothers and many funny little stories, deleted scenes, tips from JR Ward on how to get published and how she came up with the ideas etc. I bought this book as a paperback as opposed to all my other BDB books which are on my Kindle; I got it as a used copy through Amazon marketplace and it was in such great condition but less than half the price of a brand new book. Well pleased with my purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Have not read yet (delaying the pleasure). Sure it will be as awesome as all the rest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2010
An excellent book but would recommend that the Black Dagger Brotherhood series is read first, as there are a few spoilers of the story lines in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
love loved zadist and bellas story at the begining and laughed and laughed at the brothers online, slices of life was great as well, deleted scenes also great all in all loved the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
firstly-dont buy this is you have not read the series so far...it wont make any sense!
this works as a compendium to the series charting the individual brothers and their lives.
Its a love fest for BDB lovers....lots of quirky detail-so lots of Why? gets answered here
But theres a LOT more then that -this is an examination of the craft & work of writing-the How, the experience and issues confronting a writer-and to give JR ward credit-she is honest about the sheer damned hard work that writing is. If you are even contemplating putting into book form the ideas that whizz around your head-you could do a lot worse then read this authors honest & helpful advice
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
This is a fun guide to the Black Daggar Brotherhood series. It includes some lovely stories that you won't get any where else one about Zsadist and his transition into the role of fatherhood (very touching) and another about Wrath and his frustration about not fighting as Vampire king. The interviews are fun but you can see them on the Black Daggar web site so they are not unique to this guide. If you love the series you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
I hummed and haa'd as to whether to get this book, but I am so glad I did! I loved it. All the bit's of information handed over, about the gorgeous brother's. Little asides about them, conversations with them (yep, full on interviews with them. JR Ward went to see them!).
The Bella/Zhadist baby story is an absolute must and the Wellsie/Tohr interview is poignantly sad.

It contains a mix of information to pick through, that is as gripping as the full on book series. I loved it every bit as much as the individual brotherhood books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I bought this book after reading the first 4 books and I was plesantly surprised.

I have avoided book companions after reading a few which were not up to scratch but this one had JR Wards usual spark and genuis in it.

In this companion she includes a small novella of Z and Bella. It is a lovely little glimpse into their lives after Z's book and shows the daily struggles they go through. I loved it and my only gripe is that it could have been longer. =D

In this book she interviews all of the brothers seperately, all of them in their own unique ways.

If you love the brothers then buy this book. It is a must have book for your book shelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 January 2010
This book is brilliant and I got it just at the right time, tunring to it after reading Lover Enshrined (literally minutes after).

The first thing in the book is a small 80 page story, Father Mine, that gives us an update of Zsadist and Bella and thier struggle at becoming parents to Nalla and feeling like they've lost each other in the process. (Any one who remembers those first months with a newborn will identify) and Zsadist's personal battle of how to bond with Nalla while still protecting her from his past. It was such an emotional story, so packed with love and feeling, I cried more than once while reading it.

The rest of the book is a whole collection of stuff about the brothers, interviews with them, JR Wards personal account of writing the books, chat room antics, deleted scenes etc. So much fun. And presented in a way that lets you pick up and put down as want.

As a huge fan of the series my collection would not be complete without this book! And I know as I read each story again I will have this one by my side to refer to.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
If you're a fan of J.R Wards Black Dagger Brotherhood books then you just have to have this insiders guide.Taken from the back of the book-
You'll find insider information on the Brotherhood,including their dossiers,stats, and special gifts.You'll read interviews with your favourite characters,including a heartbreaking conversation with Thorment and Wellsie,conducted three weeks before she was killed by Lessers.You'll discover deleted scenes,accompanied by the whys behind the cuts.Also in addition you'll read exciting material from the J.R Ward message boards and answers to questions about the series and in a fascinating twist,you'll read an interview with the author-conducted by the Brothers.For the first time ever you'll see an original novella about Zsadist and Bella,and witness the miricle of their daughter Nallas' birth.Also experience the deapth of thier love for each other.If that's not enough you'll recieve a sneak preview at the next much anticipated book in the Black Dagger Series-Lover Avenged,Rehvenges' story.
This is a compendium no Black Dagger fan should miss and an insiders' guide that will seduce you as powerfully as the sexy band of Brothers and the world they live in.

Of course any Black Dagger fan will know by now that this compendium is a few years out of date and Lover Avenged has been out a long time and a few others as well.Still this book is well worth getting just for all those little snippets of information,interviews with both J.R Ward and the Brothers.The story of Zsadist and Bella is beutiful,meeting Nalla is lovely and the reaction of the other Brothers to her.5* plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here