Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2015
had one many years ago love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2012
Bought to replace our tattered, much loved copy. Fab pictures and descriptions of incredible amount of flora and fauna in Britain. Great book, lovely condition - even better than I expected.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
This book was a Christmas gift to our son in 1985. Since then it has been in constant use as an indispensible and reliable reference source for identifying birds, wild flowers, insects, farm and wild animals, fishes and soil creatures. Its scope is enormous. When our son, now grown up, at last took it with him to his new home we just had to replace it on our bookshelf. Old it might be, dated it is not. Thank goodness it is still available. Every home should have a copy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
Bought this book for my step son as an educational piece. He stated that it has lots of detail, but it was also easy to understand. The pictures were informative. Would highly recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Great book loved it as a child, a must have. Like taking a step back in time to cleaner better times.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
As described and arrived quicker than expected. Very happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
This is such a lovely book; I ordered it specifically because it said it was hardback. It is not. Shame, contents still as good as I remember from childhood. 5 stars for book. 2 for mis-selling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Our granddaughter loves our book so bought another for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
Superbiculous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)