Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
19
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 20 June 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
Can't add much else to the other reviews here. I too bought it for a six year old for a school project on Victorian scientists.
It's not too detailed, but includes enough information for an early reader (who asks questions A LOT)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Very informative and easy to read. My son is 11 and there was enough information for him to use this as one of his sources for a history essay, but could easily be read by a 8 year old and understood.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2012
This was a very useful introduction to Charles Darwin that my daughter who was 6 at the time found very helpful in putting together a school project on "a famous Victorian". She loves this kind of stuff and it was at a good level for her, although she is an excellent reader and very enthusiastic about history.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
For daughters homework
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
I bought this book for my young grandsons who love to devour facts. They are especially interested in being future adventurers!! This book fuels the (very youthful) desires
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Covers the whole of Darwin's life in a detailed but easy to read style. Excellent for children studying him as part of a project!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Bought as a stocking- filler for our twelve year old grandson, this book interested him so much that he has now gone on to research Charles Darwin by himself. Great illustrations & a wonderful first introduction to a great man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
This book is written in a style that is easy to grasp. The flow and style make it really useful reference material for finding out about Darwin's life and work and why he is important.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse