Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
Very interesting read. Great for midwives in the making!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2010
This book is a fantastic companion for anyone studying midwifery or for those qualified who feel they may need to update their skills. It is clear and concise. Great value, and easy to hold pocket size means it can go with you anywhere.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2010
This is a fab little book which is part of a really good series and is up to date and just the right size to go in your unifrom pocket for quick reference when on placement.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Im going into studying midwifery. I work in maternity services as a midwifery assistant, so the entire Midwifery Essentials series would have benefitted me before getting my job, not as a pre-midwifery student. I would recommend this to someone completely new to healthcare because the level expected at University is much greater than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
This is a great book and good price, I found each chapter clear and easy to understand. Great to carry around not to bulky very pocket sized and fully recommend for new midwifery students. Recommend the entire collection of four essentials.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2011
This is a great book!
It tells you exactly what you need to know and plenty of prompts for further reading.
Even better - it fits in your uniform pocket - so you can take it everywhere with you for prompts on the job! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2011
Pocket guide to antenatal care, nicely laid out with good examples and justifications for practice. Great for students and midwives wishing to brush up alike!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
This book is great for a first or second year midwifery student just starting out. It gives detailed descriptions of what is carried out in the antenatal period and gives rationals, perfect for when out on placement and being questioned by your mentor. Well worth buying for foundation knowledge.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Book Review
Again, I'm an American teaching in Uganda. I wanted a system that the students were more familiar with, but the format and presentation is quite different for me. Nevertheless, the information seems quite good. The price is also good for students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£10.99
£10.30
£9.34

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)