Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2017
Always reading this author. This book can be read over and over, shame that no sequel was written as I would have liked to see how far Rico went!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
No matter what your perspective on the political aspects, this is a great action read and should be viewed in the context of its time. Still a definitive piece of sci-fi....but don't watch tbe movies, wbich are something of a let-down by comparison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2017
I'm actually a massive fan of the Starship Tropers movie (although I've not watched the rest of the franchise). The book is a lot more endearing. Whether you were a fan of the film (the tone is similar, the fictional future is just as OTT) or whether you hated it (the story is a little less ridiculous, the characters are infinitely more likeable and the world is much better defined) this book is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Forget the film which was rubbish. This is the original and it shines. I read it fifty years ago and it is still every bit as good. It's full of courage, humour and real characterisation. It also has a social philosophy many won't like. Read it and see! It's a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Having only previously watched the film I can only promise you this is a completely different experience and infinitely better. I cant believe it took me this long to pick it up. What I find amazing is given this is almost half a decade old the the technology being referenced is so believable. Don't delay read today, you'll have it finished in a long evening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2017
You would have to be newborn not to recognise and know about this title. And for 99p? fill yer boots!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
If you haven't read it you have no excuse, because this is incredibly cheap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Quite different in tone And nature from the film, buy if you want an interesting read or to see one of the most influential sci-fi works ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Still a great book, sci fi classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2017
Not sure why it took me some time to find and read this nice piece of literature. Kept me reading and wanting more of the action, only to find it too soon to an end - my only gripe orh it! Must read for anyone enjoying scifi games and particularly Starcraft!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse