Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2009
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 9 YEAR OLD SON FOR HIS BIRTHDAY AND HE LOVES IT! EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY AS IT CONTAINS NEARLY ALL THE HORRIBLE HISTORIES BOOKS. DEFINATELY RECOMEND
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Pleased in every respect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2009
These books are fantastic. Never been a great fan of history, but these books have brought a new found enthusiasm for all members of the family, young and old. Its great to have them in a lovely box, all together. And what a fantastic price! I can not rave about them enough. If you have boys any age, a definate must have buy.
11 Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
Excellent value for money, 20 books for £20! My son loves these books! The delivery was prompt.......an outstanding service throughout!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
I recommend the Horrible Histories books (and TV shows for that matter) to anyone, young or old. Not only are these books incredibly entertaining, with jokes, poems and pictures all the way through each one, but they are also well researched and well written. The books arrived in order from Savage Stone Age through to Blitzed Brits and are long enough to give a good overview, (and to spark interest), in each period, but short and 'to-the-point' enough to keep the attention of those reading. The box itself is colourful and glossy and for 20 books this is a fantastic price :)
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
ordered this box set for my sons 9th birthday, he was thrilled with the books, well worth the money. excellent product
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
No information which books are in. So I failed because I thought the colourful ones, and I don't even know that there are black and white ones. I would rather need the history of the USA etc,,, Now I have a box of expensive books and I can't do anything with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2009
A fantastic collection of some of the very best books in Terry Deary's Horrible Histories series including virtually all the favourite from Rotten Romans to Groovy Greeks.
These books are essential literature for all kids, they help teach history in a brilliantly engaging manner that excites children through it's style of picking out the 'fun' elements of history - mainly the gorey parts!
0Comment| 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2009
My 8 yr old son has very severe dyslexia but absolutely loves stories so audiobooks are a lifesaver for him. He is very interested in history and the Horrible Histories series informs him and has him in stitches too. This is a brilliantly performed and superbly edited radio programme, like Monty Python for kids, but steeped in facts as well as lunacy. Very engaging and well worth it. Rotten Romans is his favourite.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2010
These were bought for my two 8yr old sons, and they have loved them ever since. Not only do they read them for fun(a big bonus!), but they also have used them to tie in with their school work. They are easy to read, funny and are goulish enough to interest small boys (and girls), who dip in and out of them all the time. Now they are even more popular since they were turned into a successful CBBC TV series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse