Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now flip flip flip Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

on 8 November 2010
In a kingdom where corruption and power reign, and where well waters are poisoned, lives Idris. Idris Limpet is no longer an ordinary schoolboy. Since pulling the sword out of the stone, he's become Idris House Draco, rightful king and ruler of Lyonesse. Saved from the execution block and trained to be a monstergroom and knight, he is Lyonesse's only hope.

But he is a king in exile.

His kingdom has been taken over by Fisheagle, a half-woman/half-monster, and her cruel son, Murther. His sister, Morgan, is a slave in the wicked land of Aegypt. Now, he only has until the Darksolstice to find his sister and save his homeland before Fisheagle destroys them both.

Determined to rescue her, he sets out on a quest and meets Gawaine, Galahad, and Tristan. After travels that involve imprisonment and unlikely escapes - aided by similarly unlikely allies - Idris and his band arrive in Aegypt only to discover that Morgan may be dead.

Will Idris find his sister alive? Will he be able to save Lyonesse?

DARKSOLSTICE is a great fantasy adventure for fans of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table. A great prequel to the well-known tales, this book has well-developed characters, a fast-moving plot, and a great storyline. Those who have read the first book in the LYONESSE series, THE WELL BETWEEN THE WORLDS, or who are fans of fantasy and adventure, will truly enjoy reading this book.

Reviewed by: Kira M
|0Comment|Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here