Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
422
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
This was craaaaaaappppppppp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
Brilliant adventure story and great as a class novel. Kids love following the journey using an atlas and discovering new foods/terms on the internet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
great story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
I read all Morpurgo books when my 10 year old son does - he loved this story, and so did I (and my husband!). Really moving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
Fantastic book, even though it is written for children, it's a great read for adults too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Another wonderful boo by this children's author. Great service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
A beautiful story suitable for children aged 7+.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
This book captured our (my son's 10 & 7 and myself) imagination from the very start and held our interest till the emotional end
Once again, this author enchants his readers with the characters of the story and the dialogue between them. We finished this book and felt like we'd shared a great adventure, hence, the title of our review. Enjoy this for yourself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
This book is exciting I love it because it's mysterious for a while with a holiday idea then adventures hit you like a slap in the face.
I think it's cool how a mysterious saviour is on the island and he doesn't even know until he breaks these rules he doesn't know about.
Five Star from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse