Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2010
This is certainly worth the money for the Bingo game itself. I have used it with my year 3/4 class to supplement the teaching of high frequency words and the children really enjoy it. You do need to colour in the games yourself as they are all black and white, but I rather enjoyed this!!! Note this is a US publication and the font used is an arial style so a may not conform to comic sans type of handwriting style used for most children at this level.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
My son is 8 and dyslexic.We have been working our way through this book and he seems to really enjoy it. It has flash cards which can be cut out and bingo, wordsearches and missing word stories. It focuses on the first 100 sight words, i.e. words that have to be remembered from sight. This is difficult for a dyslexic so the games are really helpful. Good value too, so highly reccommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
My 4 year old daughter absolutely loves the bingo games in here. Been a great way to get her to practise her words whilst having fun. The word searches are a bit big for her really - she loses interest quite quickly. All the pages are just in black and white, not as it appears on the front cover, but easy to photo copy. Although you could make the bingo cards easily yourself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
EXCELLENT, LOTS OF FUN AND DIFFERENT IDEAS FOR LEARNING SIGHT WORDS. MY LITTLE BOY WAS GETTING BORED JUST USING FLASHCARDS. HE REALLY ENJOYED THE WORDSEARCHES, HE DIDNT EVEN REALISE HE WAS READING AT THE SAME TIME AS FINDING THE WORDS.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
This book was ok. It is not as useful as I had hoped but it gave me some good ideas!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
Great pack for classroom use. Other teachers keep pinching it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
product as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Just as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Amazing item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)