Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
71
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
Define Resolution: The degree which it is possible to distinguish between two objects

This is a specification point straight out of the sylabus and guess what it's not in the book! That goes for a lot of things. These key definitions are important to memorize and revise but the book does not provide you with enough to be able to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
clear and concise information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
AN EXAM MUST HAVE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2012
ALthough this book does put everything in a clear concise way that is great for revision it does have some of the "lesser" sections of the syllabus missing which can be a problem. The only other problem is the lack of colour inside the book, many of the diagrams would be much clearer in colour and without it the guide can be very text-heavy as opposed to the gcse versions of the book but definately a good buy at this price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2009
Great product, very detailed and covered everything in a concise and easy way to remember. Recommended to all who want to achieve an A!!!!!!!!111111
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
Really like this revision guide explains the main points from the specification very well. Really good when using both this revision guide and the matching text book. wouldn't use it as an only source of revision though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
delivery very fast and it was cheap..

this book is very helpful for revision.
it emphasizes the things you should remember
and it actually comes out in past papers
and even exams !! they just reword it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
I bought this book for my daughter. She feels that this is one of the best revision books that she ever had. I feel it is even better than the CGP books and everything is written and presented in a very factual way for students to remember. I wish I had a book like this when I revised my A level Biology to go to medical school.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
This book is a life saver! If you are wanting a high grade at A level I strongly suggest you by the text book, whether your exam board is OCR or not this is really useful. I am a little bias since this is for my exam board but the explanations in the book are thorough and in great detail, yet they are still understandable. There are also really useful diagrams that help with understanding rather complicated topics and the question at the end of each page and the exam style questions at the end of each module really help to check your understanding. I love the exam tips!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Really useful book containing information about the OCR AS Level Biology syllabus. Would recommend as a revision guide but not as a proper text book - contains little background information. However, it is easy to follow, has some good information and find it quite helpful for studies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)