Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 9 April 2013
Excellent for clear explanations and plenty of worked examples plus exercises with answers. The included disc of questions, answers and solutions is very useful for a busy tutor or teacher, who does not have time to sove every problem for students.
I like this series for tutoring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2016
This book is exceptional. It makes everything so easy and simple to understand with it's easy-to-follow step-by-step instructions. You can also check you answers at the back of the back or insert the CD which come with this book into a PC or laptop and watch how to get the answer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This is truly the best book for Edexcel Maths. It is very well explained and easy to understand, I used it while self studying in one year only all of my Core Maths (so also used the book c2 c3 and c4) and I achieved an A . It also has lots of exercises ranging from easy to hard.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2016
Very happy with the book, which arrived a day earlier than expected and in very good condition Not happy that the live part of the CD will not work with my computer settings. Any help from anyone, who has had the same problem previously, would be gratefully appreciated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Good practice book , lots of good practice questions in it but some answers are not correct ,the CD , which comes with the book, is very helpful coz it provides work solutions to every single question . This book is not excellent but fine for revision ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Arrived well packed and in excellent condition. CD was included to allow extra viewing online but not included in the description. As a maths teacher I have used these books for pupils unable to get to class and in the class room with excellent results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
This is a brilliant book to provide simple explanation at all steps along the way with maths.
Purchased it for my 16 year old, as he was struggling with algebra - this has de-mystified it for him - recommend this whole heartedly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
The book is very easy to read along with the clean fonts and nice layout. Some books are just black and white with no colour, but this book is colorful with images and nice diagrams :) Makes doing maths much easier!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I was told to buy this from my teachers, as they refer to this textbook and so far its been so helpful. There are many questions that can keep you practising and many examples to refer too aswell. The only thing that I found annoying was that there wasn't questions like the type you get in the C1 question papers, so when I looked at a past paper some questions I didn't see coming and was baffled when I saw them, but it does show you how to do the question in the book just by doing them step by step. Other than that it is a great text book and would really recommend A Level students who are going to take AS Mathematics to buy this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
This book is clear, easy to use, the CD has all the solutions on too which is useful and the exercise questions increase in difficulty so it is easy to pick harder questions if you find the first few too easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse