Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
21
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£31.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2009
I purchased this book just this week, and was hoping for something completely different than what I received. There are actually only 248 pages (not the 400+ thats advertised) and there is also NO CD-ROM as advertised either, so maybe I have an early edition that hasnt quite been completed!!! Any comments or advice on this would be great as it is a lot of money for a book that has half of it missing!!!!!!!!!! I also wanted to give in 1 star but it wouldnt let me do this!!!!
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
this book has been a great help with my NVQ4 in health and social care,it also helped with my level 3 ILM leadership and management award
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
I bought this to help with a level four....it has also been used during my level five. The book is not just for completing the NVQ (QCF, Diploma....whatever), it is a great guide for managers in Health and Social Care on its own merit.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2009
This book has been very helpful in understanding how to write my statements, as well as giving me some theoretical perspectives. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Well, I have read a small portion of this book and I must say it is hard reading, but maybe that is a good thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2009
Excellent book for anyone studying NVQ4 Leadership and Management in Care Services. This is the book the college have recommended for the course.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Please someone can tell me if this book cover all units.It is help also for level 5.Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2009
This book was very helpful for my Manager with her NVQ. She has now fully completed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Good and easy book to read. Still have it for reference purposes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2010
This is an excellent book, very informative, and easy reading.I think it is definitely worth purchasing if you are currently doing a NVQ in Heath and Social Care. It covers a variety of subjects and includes diagrams or case studies as examples and to aid understanding. Yes I highly recommend purchasing this particular book. Terri
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)