Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
OCR AS Revise Geography (OCR AS Level Geography)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 April 2011
This book is fantastic, it gives all the information you need in only 100 pages, it has questions for you that are exactly like the exam questions and all the information you need to get your top marks.. since it is a short book there is alot of information in it that doesnt require much time to revise it but you get all the information in that short period of time.. highly recommended!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2010
This is the perfect accompaniment to the course book and contains all of the key points written in bullet form and gives definitions of all key words. It also contains details of all the case studies and the "exam cafe" sections contain sample essay questions and others to test understanding. So far finding it very helpful and highly recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
An essential book to buy covering the main aspects of the exam. This book had some content not in the actual main OCR geography book and thus, I didn't have the notes. When I got this, I did and luckily the content came up for me to be able to apply it in the exam. I would highly recommend this book if doing the OCR geography syllabus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I was rubbish at geography all year round and i thought i was going to fail. i used this book for revision and pretty much learned it off by heart and got an A. Brilliant book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2016
This revision guide is great as it's the whole AS geography course compacted down into 100 pages. Usually I use the CGP revision guides which I do actually prefer, however they aren't available for OCR geography so this is the best alternative. This guide is very informative, but if you're pushing for the A* grade you'll do need to use the textbook and notes as well because this isn't detailed enough on its own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2011
Over and above my expectations, content is just what I need to pass my AS geography! strongly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
This geography book is one of the best revision books, all the esential information is there. The onlly drawback is that the case studies do seem to have less information, if they encorperated the micheal raw as geography book it would be 10/10. Overall a good book 8/10.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Condensed and thoroughly concise revision guide. It's great for getting an overview of the topics and what knowledge is required for the exam. Brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
Helped my daughter get an A* in A-level, and is better than the textbook in the series, which tends to waffle. This book is clear and concise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Excellent, no useless waffle, just the points you need, however case studies could be more robust.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)