Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
11
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2017
My son is doing A Level History and really likes this book. Arrived on time as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2000
If looking for a general grasp of why the civil war started without getting too bogged down in detail, then there is nowhere better to look than David Sharp, who combines narrative and analysis masterfully to explain and describe one of the most intriguing and confusing periods in British History. Perfect for both the New AS level and for A level studies, this book is a must for any serious history student and together with the followup, England in crisis 1640-60, it will provide the foundation upon which to build a good grade.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
This book is really Amazing !!!! I got a package through the post and when I opened it there it was my Coming of the Civil War 1603-49 book. It was Amazing !!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
I rate this purchase four stars because, even though it's a used book, it is, in my opinion, in prime condition. There are hardly any traces of it being used, apart from the edges being a bit wrinkled, which is perfectly acceptable. Overall, I think it is a great buy if considering saving money by buying a used copy of a textbook, instead of a new on, especially if you're a student and only in need of it for one academic year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Heinemann Advanced History: The Coming of the Civil War 1603-49 another Text book required for the A level history which is why it was purchased.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
This was bought for my daughter, she has used and used it and found it a very good reference tool for her studies
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Had book for two weeks and its falling apart. I talked to other members of my class and they had the same problem. Pages falling out from the binding. The information is good but build quality need to step up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
The book fell apart, even after the replacement, the content is good though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2014
good piece of reading and aid for study juts what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
I had cancelled the order but had the book anyway
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)