Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Alpha to Omega Pack: Teacher's Handbook and Student's Book 6th Edition
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:£39.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 October 2017
Good, but Teacher's Handbook is largely a repetition and may not be necessary altogether.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
A great structured programme!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2017
Love the books very very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
These books really helped assembling a good lesson pla, with all clear sections and words to assist in the various activities, i found theses books most helpful.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2012
These books look great but I couldnt understand how to use the information in them, then I realised that the actual worksheets you need for these books to be useful, did not come with it and at almost £300,are too expensive for me to purchase, so I have 2 useless books and a son with Dyslexia, falling further behind his peers and a complete sense of frustration that it didnt explain when I purchased that an expensive CD Rom was needed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
22 Comments| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2009
I love these Alpha to Omega books which follow the developmental reading (and spelling) of children. These new books (published by Dyslexia Action) are an improvement on the old one which was getting a bit out of date. I wish the other material wasn't so expensive. The pupils' book is a little dull to look at and could have been enlivened with some illustrations, but it is excellent in content as usual.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
Just what i needed also bought Kelly & Phillips Teaching Literacy to Learners with Dyslexia a multisensory approach which also has some great ideas i recommend both!!! Shame i cant get hold of the Level 2 student book :-(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I purchased the item the minute I found out how cheap it was and it came within afew days and i started using it straight away for my university course on dyslexia intervention at school.
Perfect!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
This book set is a must for anyone working with dyslexic children.It gives you an assessment to help know where to start with pupils and has easy to follow activities. Definitely recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
Alpha to Omega has been a 'bible' to many learning difficulty teachers for many years. This is the latest review and an excellent version. The price was amazing compared to other providers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)