Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
241
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2014
A fairly even sided account of the Hunter and the hunted. Extracts from childhood to death of the two main people in this true tale of "blind faith" . I could not put this book down even though I knew the outcome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
Every page captivating. A very interesting insight into the psychology of a war criminal both before, during and after the war. Excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
A really well written book.
The comparisons of birth, upbringing etc.. really well done. It held the attention from start to finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
I though it was thought-provoking because it made you realise that Hanns and Rudolf were just two ordinary men, both of them vctims. However, my two holocaust survivor parents would probably not have agreed with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
A must read. A terrific account of real folk concerned in the terrible, inhumane happenings of the concentration camps and beyond.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
They arrive in UK from nazi germany became btritish soldiers. Then the story develops. A very good read I will leave it at that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
This book should be read by everyone who loves life and treasures humanity, God bless you Hanns!!
Written by non-Jew!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Well worth reading - recently recommended to me by a Holocaust survivor.
Arrived within a couple of days of ordering.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
To truly understand the horror of the Holocaust you should understand those who committed it and those who stopped them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
this book was very well written. it tells how the war affected to different lives on the different sides of the war but how eventually their lives become intertwined by their choice they made. would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)