Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 10 June 2017
There's much to be said about a book that has you laughing out loud on numerous occasions. Clever crafting and intricate detail allows for many shocking and unforeseen twists in this tale that follows a year in the cut-throat music industry. The only issue I had with the book was the sudden ending, though some would argue that adds to the whole text; leaving it on a cliffhanger. A very enjoyable read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
I know that Mr Niven can write, and I know that he can write with humour. However, I could not finish this book. The relentless darkness, sexual abuse, and self-abuse was simply far too much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2017
An excellent read. Niven has created a thoroughly nasty character in the cynical and psychopathic Steven Stelfox. Written with great pace and verve, I really did find this a hard book to out down. I'm working my way through all of his books now. Working? The wrong word. It's a joy to have discovered him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Very, very funny book, especially if you were around in the time written about...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
I haven't laughed out loud at a book so much ever. Filthily hilarious, perversely clever. Maybe that says more about me than the book.... Seriously. A book not to be missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
One of the worst books I have ever read. Predictable characters, cliched plot and endless descriptions of excess which are completely unbelievable. Martin Amis won't lose any sleep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Unlike his other books, which I have enjoyed, this was unnecessarily basic and depressing, in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
coool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2017
A truly revolting read...5 star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Great impression of the music business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here