Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2009
"Sweet Persuasion" by Maya Banks is a great book that makes me definitely crave for more.
Serena's job is making the fantasies of her clients come true. But it's time to fulfill a fantasy of her own. For years she has dreamed of being under control of a dominant man, of being a slave to a master who pampers her, protects her and complies her needs and wishes.
Serena's good friend Faith (from Sweet Surrender - a must read) knows just the right person. Damon Roche, a rich business man and owner of "The House" a club where sexual wishes are fulfilled, is no novice when it comes to dominance.
Damon is more than willing to help out Serena but only if he will be the man to own her. What starts as a month of fulfilling a fantasy soon turns in a promise of a future together. But Serena is afraid if she really is the one that can give Damon what he craves for - a lifetime together filled with love, respect and dominance/submission.
I absolutly love this book. It's hot, Damon and Serena are a great pair and learning more about Faith, Gray, Micah, Nathan and Julie was just great (all from "Sweet Surrender).
The dominance/submission part of the book is extreme but also very alluring and in parts even sweet and innocent.
I can recommend this book to all fans of spicy romances who aren't afraid of some kink (all consensual of course).
Next up in the series are "Sweet Seduction (October 2009, with Julie and Nathan) and "Sweet Temptation" (April 2010, with Micah). I honestly can't wait to read these especially after I learned so much more about Julie in this book. Nathan better gets prepared to handle whatever Julie is planning.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2010
This was a good read. I am fan of series ands was happy when this new one came out. If you like Lora Leigh you will appreciate this series. At times the characters lack body but if your looking for a hot read go for it.

Be warned the is a strong dom/sub theme!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Maya banks is an amazing author and this book proves it. What a hottie. I absolutely loved the character of Damon. What a caveman! The sex scenes are hot and completely thrilling. I was so engrossed. I read the whole book 2 days. Definitely recommend this book to anyone!! TOTALLY AMAZING
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 November 2011
I love Maya Banks and the whole Sweet series. Sweet Persuasion was the first Maya Banks I ever read, and I was hooked from the start. I picked this book up in the bookstore, just planning to thumb through it and see what it was all about, only then to find myself completely caught up in it. I bought it, took it home, and devoured it in one sitting.

Damon is so hot as the hero: a Mr. GQ, dominating, commanding, deep and intense. Damon's really looking for the one woman to share his life with, one who accepts him as he is (he's a Dom and wants his woman to be his completely, which is the experience Serena is after, that of being a 'love/sex slave'). And although Serena is acting out a fantasy, Damon doesn't want a pretend experience or a fantasy game; he wants Serena forever.

It's an awesome book w/ a totally awesome Hero. I just can't tell you how hot this book is! It pushed all my buttons. This story does contain some serious bdsm action with one seriously hot, demanding and sexually dominating man. Damon is one of my very favorite alpha males, and this story is my favorite of the Sweet series.

The Sweet Series so far:
Book 1 Sweet Surrender
Book 2 Sweet Persuasion
Book 3 Sweet Seduction
Book 4 Sweet Temptation (Heat)
Book 5 Sweet Possession
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2012
Read the whole of this series didn't want it to end and couldn't put it down! Brilliant totally recommend it, if you read fifty shades triology you will enjoy this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Serena James is a fantasy fulfiller who wants to fulfil her own fantasy. How she goes about it gives us an exciting story. Her meeting with Damon Roche is thrilling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
Really excellent series from Maya Banks, couldn't put it down!! On number 5 now and not looking forward to finishing number 6!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
A lot like 50 shades, not as good as first novel a little bit disappointing and the price is ridiculous
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
fantastic book as always from Maya Bankls
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Great collection of hot sexy reads
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here