Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2017
Another cracking book in the AC line. Read quickly and easily. Enjoyed it a lot.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2016
There was nothing in this book I disliked. Everything was fantastic. From the opening backstory of Edward Kenway, the no holds barred action, brilliant characters and fantastic attention and historical accuracy of the main story, to the exciting conclusion. What a journey!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
If you loved the game then this gives you a much more depth to the characters. Actually you do not even need to play the game to enjoy this piracy book. Buy it you'll love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
Really enjoyed reading the continuing saga between Assassin & Templar
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Gives a great background if you have played the game and is a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
Great book worth a read even if you know nothing of the assassins creed series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
I read this at the same time I played the game and must say it's a very good read. The author manages a very difficult task in essentially taking the cut scenes from the game and making a very good book from them. In general the book sticks to the same narrative, with a little bit of extra embellishment here and there. In general the extra bits work very well, though the increase of the Templar activity to before Edward left Bristol is an unnecessary retcon.
Don't expect Booker Prize level writing, but you will get a very enjoyable action romp with pirates and assassins.
Can't beat that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
This book is by far the most different from the rest, the least 'assassiny'. It more surrounds the pirate life than that of the assassin.

Worst book yet, and still a great read. Would still recommend!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Got this for Christmas - it's a brilliant book

After playing the game - i was a bit confused by the character no backstory

So reading the book has made it all clear Edward's upbringing troubles and how he became an assassin

if you want to learn more about Edward Kenway then buy the book all of the answers you seek are in there

Reading this has made me buy the rest of the books in the series - A very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2016
A worthy read if you're a fan of the game. It does add a lot of back story regarding Edwards journey from sheep merchant to assassin however skimps a bit on his continuing motivations against the Templars. Overall a great bit on the side best enjoyed if you've played the game as it fleshes out the story whilst following the general plot of the game. As a standalone book I wouldn't know however I imagine I would have found it a bit shallow and confusing as the author does leap from plot point to plot point quite a bit. However on completion I have been motivated to replay the game and the addition of a detailed back story is making me enjoy it more!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse