Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
Good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
I loved the details about this special group of men who gave everything that was asked of them, sometimes even their lives so I could live in peace, sometimes funny sometimes heartrending always entertaining!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
I really enjoyed this book. As a huge fan of Band of Brothers it was very interesting to know the facts, facts which can sometimes spoil the story. However the families of these heroes only made Easy company more human and more heroic. Thoroughly enjoyed this read and would most certainly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
For anyone with a love of history, the military and particularly Easy Company, this book is one you cannot do without. I particularly liked the segment on Eugene Roe - it delves deeper into the enigmatic man and gives us a better view of what the real "Doc Roe" was like. HBO change the man, made him more deep south than he had been and a little more fixed on the mystical side of his Bayou roots but the book gave a genuine account from his family of who Roe was and it was a delight to finally delve deeper.

Overall, a delight to read, bringing you closer to the men of Easy.

My ONLY criticism for this book is that there isn't a chapter on Luz!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
showed the full horror for the men of e company and what they had to go through the bravery was outstanding, a must read book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
As we had watched band of brothers it is as if you have known the people yourselves was good to hear what happenened to them after the war thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Another great book on the 101st airborne
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
On schedule and good shape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
great book and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
fantastic read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)