Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2017
Great book and so well written by the author Matt, finished reading it in three days & was left feeling so sorry for what she went through at the hands of a evil monster, can't call him a man as he wouldn't know what that means.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the true story of a young girl called Sharon Marshall who suffered a life of abuse and in the end was murdered by the perpetrator.

It is a fairly complicated book to read because of there being several aliases the murderer lived as and also the same with Sharon. It shows how much detective work goes into cases such as these and how truly wicked child abusers really are.

It is set in America and many different States there.

It is a very good book and quite absorbing if a little difficult (in my opinion) to read. Hopefully one day the FBI will find out who Sharon Marshall really was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2004
IF you have ever read I KNOW MY FIRST NAME IS STEVEN then a BEAUTIFUL CHILD IS A MUST. The author Matt Birkbeck goes indepth as he writes this superbly heart breaking true crime book which i highly recommend and is a "must read" for any true crime fan. The story is of Sharon Marshall a young girl of about 3 yrs old who some how falls into the hands of an evil peodophile Franklin Floyed, who he raises as his own daughter.
Sharon grows up into a beautiful young woman and even marries the peodophile of a man in which she calls daddy. This is a tragic true story which ends in disastrous consequence's, i won't reveal any more of the book buy it on amazon now and you won't be dissappointed. 10/10
11 Comment| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
This book was heartbreaking and it makes you wonder what she would have been like had she been allowed to live her life. It was well worth the money and i didnt want to put it down. For anyone who loves "True Crime" this book is a must
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2010
This book really is the one to read its really sad and you wont be able to put the book down once you start reading. its really twisted, sad, upsetting and heartbreaking. I have just finished reading it and cant stop thining bout it really does get to u deep in ure heart. A MUST READ
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
I bought this book after reading the good reports on amazon..I have to say i was not dissappointed,..The book is written very well and i read the book in 2 days i couldnt put it down.

I recommend this book and give it 5 stars..
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2011
This is such a sad, sad story. It had me hooked and I read it within a day. It leaves so many unanswered questions,I've found myself searching on the net trying to find the answers.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2017
I honestly couldn't recommend this enough. Incredible story that you often forget is true due to how devastating it is, and how many twists and turns there are. As soon as you think you've worked it out, you're proven wrong in the next paragraph. Enjoyed reading every single word of this book and couldn't put it down or stop thinking about it. Brilliantly written. Incredible story. Absolute must-read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
...if only a real demme like character (silence of the lambs) could direct this as this is surely one of the best stories I have read in along time that urgently requires the full on movie treatment.
What can I say? What a story and excellently told by Matt Birkbeck. You don't want to miss this one. Harrowing and full ultimately full of hope!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
The book gave an insight into how clever and beautiful Sharon was.
I found the story a bit drawn out and repetitive.
I had never heard about this missing persons case. Although it was very sad it didn't take a book of this length to ultimately leave more questions than answers.
Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)