Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2011
It is unclear both that it the book does not come with a CD and the reason for this. Yoruba is a phonetic language and pronounciation is therefore very important. The CD, which will cost you about the same as the book itelf, is obciously very usefull.

The book itself is not particularly well structured. The author does not seem to be a teacher, although they are fluent linguistically. The usually terms used in language books are mis-used and not always present. Explanations are not as clear as you would like making this more of a companion to lessons taken in person rather than a route to self-study
33 Comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
The book should be read in conjunction with audio tapes but it didn't make that clear when purchasing. It's OK but I would have gone for a different book and may need to buy the audio tapes now
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2010
I ordered this book because it said it came with two CDs. On the cover of the book was the message "Book and CDs". However, when the book arrived, the message on the cover said "CDs available" and there were no CDs with the book. I checked Amazon, and realised the CDs came separately. The CDs cost almost the same amount as the book itself. I do not agree with this type of marketing, and I am thinking of returning the book back to Amazon.
11 Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Description led me to believe I was buying the book and CD set. I hate being duped...
Anyway I have the CD's - delivered in good time...I ordered the book as the CD's are pretty useless without it.
So in all this set actually costs just short of £50.
There is not a large range of products for beginners learning Yoruba language so I'm staying positive with this one.
I'll review the whole package when I receive the book.
22 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Rubbish paid money got no item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
dificult to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2015
Thanks for the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)