Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2015
I know it's not the longest book but I've not found any other that gives the level of detail regarding how to teach mindfulness. I especially needed help on how to take feedback. So many useful ideas and comments. I think it's a must if your leading a DBT group, the book is very much aimed for leaders of groups of people who might not enjoy practicing mindfulness. Mine was on my kindle so can't comment on paper quality but was happy with the kindle version.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This guide regarding teaching Mindfulness to clients is full of extremely useful metaphors/analogies. The book is eloquently written and provides pragmatic advice for when the client acts as a human being (questioning and sometimes critical), rather than the 'perfect' obliging patient portrayed in some other guides to therapeutic techniques. It is very accessible and will be useful to all expertise levels. You will quickly attain exercises that you can utilise in therapy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Have to admit was very disappointed when the book arrived £16.99 for such a slim book seemed over the top the paper is flimsy and seems very squashed as if they were trying to save costs on paper. I have the greatest respect for the two authors who are amazing teachers. It is a shame the book presentation is not up to,the high standard of their courses and course material. The book is a good companion to the course and good to help to back up learning. But the cost I think is over the top.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Very practical, user friendly, lots of good examples, will definitely use this with clients.I really really enjoyed reading this book
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Clear and concise book which gives lots of tips on teaching methods and ways to approach challenging questions from students of mindfulness
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Love the style of expression and everything what they said. Great manual for teacher in mindfulness
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Best book on mindfulness when you need to teach it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2015
Excellent book, wish I'd read it years ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Excellent, clear, concise and useful book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Excellent book and arrived promptly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)