Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
11
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2017
This book helped me get a First Class mark in Intellectual Property on my LLB. Now I work in the Intellectual Property sector this book still gives me real world approaches to dealing with trademark, copyright and patent issues. Thank you Janice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
The questions are only partially answered, answers which would not get you more than a 2:2 in an exam. They lack a lot of vital information, especially when it comes to citing case law, and there are no recommendations for academic authorities i.e. recommended articles, which Q&A-books usually contain. There are also a few factual errors which you need to be on the outlook for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
This is an incredibly useful book for someone like studying for a qualification in any aspect of Intellectual property and interested in becoming a patent/ trade mark attorney. Even though it is not a compulsory text for law, it is brilliant for clearing up wrong assumptions and understanding the concepts behind application of IP law.

The book covers examples of questions, relevant cases for specific concepts and common pitfalls. What i found most useful is learning how every answer is structured and how to think laterally across the boundaries of different types of IP protection and apply them.

Verdict: by far better than your typical textbook if you learn quicker from seeing examples of how theory is applied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2016
Written by an IP Tutor this is an excellent revision guide. Sample questions and answers, with in depth citation of cases makes this the only revision book you will need. This book helped my revision enormously, and it is invaluable in its contents showing the level of detail required to get a decent exam mark. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
A lot of copy paste from the previous version. Some even without updated information. For instance- fair dealing defences now includes parody, caricature and pastiche but it was not included in the essay. A bit disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Good book for my revision and helped me through my exams it answered a lot of my questions in a way that I did not have to spend my time looking through the book to get to answer the question I needed answering
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
Great Book

Really cleared out a lot of dilemma with the IP subject with excellent suggestions and brilliat definitions for conceptual Clarity ! !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
Was expected to have some annotations or high lights but it looks like a totslly new book. Love it. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2017
Thank you for prompt delivery. The book is very useful for revising before an IP exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
I am satisfied with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)