Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14


on 31 December 2017
Err ... 'just get on with it', apparently :-/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2018
Nice book and quite short so you could read it in an afternoon if you're a fast reader. Lots of practical advice if you try your best on assignments but struggle to get top grades.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
A very cute, easy reading and carrying study book. Nigel is a caring lecturer who truly understand what students' feelings and problems they are facing when writing a essay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
Really useful to keep by your side when writing essays. I've even bought \another copy for a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2013
Brilliant little book. Acts as a refreshing change from all the "heavy stuff" on essay writing and serves as a reminder of what you should be doing.

Quick easy read but will be useful to dip back into when needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2015
Basic but helpful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
I ordered this book to help with my assignments, it was on the Open Universities recommended reading list. Having purchased one and used it I would also recommend this to other students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2013
One book that is essential for english uni students. This is a really useful book on the basics of essay writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 October 2009
In my view the key to success in examinations is communication with the examiner. In the vast majority of subject areas that is through essay writing. This book by Nigel Warburton is very good at explaining the basics of essay writing. It is a vital resource for AS/A2 Level students and others.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse