Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2010
If you are a student studying planning or you want to know more about Town Planning this book is a must read/own. When i was studying Town Planning at under grad we called this book the 'The Bible'. It really is that good!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2007
This is an excellent source of UK Planning Law and Practice for, in particular, overseas students who have no prior knowledge of the UK Planning system. This applies to those from countries like New Zealand and australia who have their planning systems originating from the UK, as the UK has its own distinctive system unlike the land use zoning patterns of New Zealand the US.

It is quite a substantial book however all chapters are useful and cover subjcts from Development Control to Urban Regeneration. It is a must-read before you arrive in the UK or begin practice.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2010
If I were to recommend one book that every planning student should buy, this would be it. It gives a comprehensive description of every aspect of planning in bite size chunks. It does not go into oodles of detail but has suggestions at every point concerning further reading, always a good place to start for an essay.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
This book would best be titled 'A HISTORY of Town & Country Planning in the UK'. Even then, in 2014 it is now out of date.

I would suggest that if they are considering a 15th Edition Routledge would do well to have a qualified editor cull it and bring it significantly down in size. Restructuring might also be beneficial, if only to leave all that is obsolete in the first half, and provide an up-to-date practitioners reference guide in the second.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2010
The Kindle edition is OK except that some of the diagrams are rendered as low resolution images and therefore are blurred. The boxes highlighting some points could do with greater differentiation from the main text. Hopefully the 2011 edition will web better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
I need the book, and it's freaking cheap based on what i've got, brand new book! But it's slightly different from the book what my university's library owns!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2016
Advertised as very good but had mould in the back pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2016
useful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
Cover all you need to know about town planning in the UK for the last few decades.

But doesn't have any info on the latest changes currently happening but I would def have it as a guide if you are a town planning student.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Nice Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)