Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
32
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 January 2013
I think the best thing about this book is that you feel like you are being taught something, it keeps you right all the time. I got it for Christmas and I've already read it twice, get this before any other.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Actors and directors this is a set text. Simply put you get Meisner's thoughts, techniques and exercises clear communicated. Having knowledge of Stanislavsky is much of an advantage when reading this so check him out first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2009
This book arrived promptly in the good condition I expected and is one that should be read by ALL those considering the acting profession. If you are struggling with the lack of funds for Drama School take heart and read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
If you are an actor or director who does not stop searching about acting, here is your Bible. A great notebook of Sanford Meisner's master classes, essential to any professional!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Along side 'An Actor Prepares' this is the other go-to bible for actors and those who work with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
It is very shallow information. So far I still did not manage to read all the pages as it did not take my attention. By reading few lines it seems that the rest of the book means the same thing. And feels like a waste of time to read every single paragraph. The content is just ok as in my opinion is very much repeated....
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
This is a marvellous book for young professionals who are finding their way into acting. It is also very good for teachers to brush up on their technique.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2014
One of the best books I've read. Great delivery and fast coming through.Sanford Meisner is great and a true genius.One of the greats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
This book was also a Christmas wish from my daughter's boyfirend. He is very pleased with it. I'm sure he will enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
I loved this book. It is one of my favorites on the shelf. Learned a great deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)