Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2014
I am still reading this epic and have learned so much about how South Africa came to be. It is better than any number of dreary history lessons as it gives you the facts in an entertaining way - I feel as if I am there! I have always loved Mr Michener's writing since reading Centennial about 35 years ago. The book arrived quickly and was as described by the seller, used but very good condition. And it cost me next to nothing. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Started reading Mihener books 20 years ago or maybe more. I have always found his subjects interesting and he has always researched his backgrounds so well. If you haven't read any this may not be the best book to start with, but many of his earlier books were much slimmer and perhaps easier to read. Haven't personally read a bad one yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
One of the finest stories I have ever set eyes upon. Wilbur Smith once wrote superbly descriptive African fiction For many years he was my favourite Author. Michener is simply streets ahead. You read and 'live' his work.Simply outstanding novel of Africa!!!!!😎
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
A wonderful book,I enjoyed every page of it and there are an awful lot of pages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
Great quality and good service, real value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Not what I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
the description was accurate and it is always easy to find what you are looking for. Delivery is prompt and as stated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
The book was in a very good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Having lived in South Africa all my life, for some reason in my older age I seem to have forgotten much of South Africa's history. Somebody lent me this book and I loved but now wanted to read it again so have now bought myself a copy and also one for my girlfriend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£13.48
£13.20
£15.99
£9.99
£15.99

Need customer service? Click here